South Florida Pumas


 E-mail Friend   |    Print Version

Future Programs





The USL's highest level of professional soccer in the US, Canada, and Puerto Rico is the First Division. The USL First Division is home to current stars of the game from over 35 countries.  Formerly called the A-League since its beginning founding in 1995 there are now 12 teams in the First Division. 


They are the:

Atlanta Silverbacks                              Puerto Rico Islanders

Charleston Battery                               Rochester Raging Rhinos

Miami FC                                             Seattle Sounders

Minnesota Thunder                              Toronto Lynx

Montreal Impact                                  Vancouver Whitecaps

Portland Timbers                                 Virginia Beach Mariners


Teams play a 28-game regular season schedule in which all teams will play each other home and away once. 





The W-League, the nation’s first national soccer league for women is known as the best grounds for developing women’s soccer in North America.  The W-League also gives the nation's best college players the opportunity to play alongside established international players while maintaining their collegiate eligibility.  This has been the focus since the foundation of the league.   In working with collegiate soccer, the W-League looks to enhance the abilities of young females’ and open doors for future professionals. 


The W-League also gives colleges an additional resource for identifying and recruiting talented players.  With higher level women’s soccer still maturing college programs can create relationships with W-League teams and can from the networking opportunities and player promotion past the college years.  The league currently has 38 teams nationally. 


They are the:


Central Conference

Atlantic Division

Atlanta Silverbacks Women

Bradenton Athletics

Carolina Dynamo Women

Central Florida Krush

Charlotte Lady Eagles

Cocoa Expos Women

Hampton Roads Piranhas

Richmond Kickers Destiny

Washington Freedom

Midwest Division

Chicago Gaels

Cincinnati Ladyhawks

Cleveland Internationals Women

Fort Wayne Fever Women

London Gryphons

Michigan Hawks

Minnesota Lightning

West Michigan Firewomen

Eastern Conference

Northeast Division

Boston Renegades

Long Island Lady Riders

New Hampshire Lady Phantoms

New Jersey Wildcats

New York Magic

Northern Virginia Majestics

South Jersey Banshees

Western Mass Lady Pioneers

Northern Division

Hamilton Avalanche

Laval Comets

Ottawa Fury Women

Rochester Ravens

Sudbury Canadians

Toronto Lady Lynx

Vermont Lady Voltage

Western Conference

Fort Collins Force

Mile High Edge

Real Colorado Cougars

San Diego Gauchos Women

Seattle Sounders Women

Vancouver Whitecaps Women







In 1999 the Super Y-League was formed to develop the top percentage of youth soccer players throughout the United States.  The Super Y-League brings together the best possible players within each city to compete against teams of similar talent within their region in a home and away format.  The USL is positioning the Super Y-League to be the most competitive youth league in the United States.  

The SYL is geared towards the elite level player between the ages of 14 and 19.  Rules allow for expanded roster sizes, no recruiting restrictions and the club pass system.  The SYL is a week in - week out league.  A heavy importance is focused on home and away series, for competitive reasons.  The League wants to promote quality play rather than overplay.  An extended league format is a better alternative for these players because it does not overload their play.  The number of quality matches without overloading a player is the most important aspect to player development.

In August of 2002, the Super Y-League was officially granted ODP status by the United States Olympic Committee and U.S. Soccer.  The designation of these ODP programs will further advance the opportunities for elite players that aspire to compete at the international level. 
Super Y-League (SYL) teams now have an opportunity to contend in a national cup competition with US Club Soccer (USCS).  

There are over 100 clubs involved nationally in the Super “Y” League. 


SYL 2005 Season Club Directory


  List of Clubs

Abbotsford Fraser Valley

Ajax Orlando FC

Atlanta Fire United

Atlanta Silverbacks Jrs.

Ballistic United

Baltimore Bays

Black Watch SC

Brooklyn Knights

BW Rhode Island

Cal Cougars

Cal Odyssey

Calgary Wildfire Juniors

Cascade Surge

Cavitt Academy

Central Florida United Kraze

Charlotte Soccer Club

Chesapeake Athletic

Chicago Magic

Chicago Sockers

City Islanders Academy

Cleveland Internationals

Cleveland Soccer Academy

DC United

De Anza SC

Del Ray Soccer Club

Diadora United


Edmonton Clippers SC

Edmonton Force SC

FC Calgary

FC Fremont

FC Portland

FC Westchester

Fort Wayne Fever Academy

Grand Valley Soccer Club

Greensboro Dynamo

HC United

Indiana Invaders

Ironbound Sport Club

Jersey Shore Boca

Kalamazoo Kingdom

Lethbridge United

Long Island Lady Riders

Long Island Rough Riders

Marin FC

Match Fit Academy

Mequon United

Metro United


Miami Strike Force

Michigan Wolves

Mid Atlantic Soccer Academy

MPS Boston

MPS Cape Cod

Mustang SC

New Hampshire Phantoms

New Jersey Junior Stallions

New York Magic

New York Rough Riders

Nordic Spirit

Northern Virginia Majestics

Northern Virginia Royals

Odyssey Sport

Ohio Elite Soccer Academy

Ottawa Fury

Parsippany SC

Penns Forest

Pleasanton Rage

PSC Coppa

Raleigh CASL Elite Jrs.

Reading Rage

Reston FC

Richmond Kickers

Richmond Strikers

San Francisco United SC

San Juan SC

Santa Clara Sporting Ruckus

Santa Rosa United

SCC Breakers

Schulz Academy

Seacoast United

South Jersey Barons

Spokane Shadow

Storm Academy

Super Nova FC

Thompson - Okanagan

Toledo Slayers

Toronto Lynx Jrs.

Triangle FC

Tri-State Soccer Academy

Vancouver Whitecaps FC

Vardar SC

Victoria United

Washington Crossfire

West Chester United SC

West Kendall

West Michigan Fire Juniors

Westchester Flames

Western Mass Pioneers

Wilmington Hammerheads

Yakima Reds



    © Copyright 2009 South Florida Pumas. All rights reserved.
    © Copyright 2009 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.